We’re currently rolling out a new design. Let us know what you think at the bottom.

Summer in Hackney

Explore summer in Hackney with our new map of playgrounds, pools, picnic areas, drinking fountains, walking routes and more:

Constituencies and wards

There are 2 parliamentary constituencies in Hackney: Hackney North and Stoke Newington, and Hackney South and Shoreditch each represented by one Member of Parliament.

Hackney has 21 wards in total – 15 wards represented by 3 councillors and 6 wards represented by 2 councillors.

Your constituency


Click on the map below to see which ward you are in.

Ward forums

Page updated on: 28 June 2019

Electoral Registration and Elections Office


Hackney Town Hall
Mare Street
E8 1EA

Opening times

  • Office hours: Mon to Fri, 9am - 5pm. Phone line: 020 8356 3232, Mon to Fri, 8am - 5pm